Brewery Brussels Beer Project

6 products

6 products

Beer Grosse Bertha 7% Brussels Beer Project | Hefeweizen
€2,50
Belgique Blanche Bouteille Bruxelles En stock perm

Grosse Bertha is halfway between a Hefeweisse and a triple because its 7% alcohol content is much higher than the usual 4-5%. 

The colour of the beer is yellow and misty with low carbonation and fine foam. 

On the nose, you can notice aromas of citrus, spices, yeast, coriander and wheat. The German yeast also gives it the aromas of banana and clove. 

On the mouth, you can taste bananas, fruits, spices, yeast and malt. The beer has a slightly bitter finish. 

Grosse Bertha was the winner of the 2014 prototype challenge. Brussels Beer Project proposed four wheat beers and 31% of Brussels beer lovers voted this beer to be the best. 

Grosse Bertha became a successful beer due to its low hoppiness but high alcohol level. Thus, it is loved by both amateurs and beer experts. 

What else is there to know about Grosse Bertha beer?

  • Where did the Grosse Bertha beer name come from?

The Grosse Bertha was a very large siege artillery used by the German army during the First World War. A German name was chosen because a German beer style, Hefeweizen, the recipe was used to make this beer. The name in German is Dicke Bertha.

  • What are the ingredients of Grosse Bertha beer?

Grosse Bertha beer contains barley and wheat malt, hops, yeast and, of course, water. 

  • What is a Hefeweizen beer? 

Hefe means yeast in German and Weizen means wheat. This name defines a style of ale where these two ingredients are typically used. Hefeweizen beers are generally easy to drink and refreshing beers. 

  • What is a Triple beer? 

A triple beer is a Belgian style beer with a very high content of alcohol. The term defines a strong pale ale. 

 

  • How to serve Grosse Bertha beer?

Serve Grosse Bertha by slowly pouring it into a tilted glass. This will give you a nice foam of head. The best serving temperature is 6 degrees celsius. 

  • How much bitterness does Grosse Bertha beer have?

According to the International Bitterness Unit, Grosse Bertha has an IBU of 20. For reference, lambic beers are generally with the lowest bitterness with an IBU up to 10. Indian Pale Ales usually have the highest IBU figures which are between 40-120. 

  • Is Grosse Bertha beer gluten free?

No. If you are interested in gluten-free beers, head to our catalogue and select the gluten-free filter. 

  • What are other beers by Brussels Beer Project brewery?

Grosse Bertha is the third beer by Brussels Beer Project brewery. The brewery’s other well-known beers are Delta IPA, Jungle Joy, Wunderlager, Pico Bello and Juice Junky, among many others. 

Grosse Bertha
Photo: Brussels Beer Project
 
 

Want to buy Grosse Bertha beer online? Add the beer to your cart and wait for your beer delivery! You can order a full box of just Grosse Bertha beer or get a mixed beer box of your choice. You may also find Grosse Berthe in our Brussels or Belgian beer boxes or the monthly beer subscription.

Add to my Wishlist
Beer Jungle Joy 6.6% Brussels Beer Project | Fruitée
€2,75
Belgique Bouteille Bruxelles En stock perm

Jungle Joy is the fusion of mango and passion fruit. A fruity but unsweetened beer that everyone enjoys. It is an exotic beer that is not only fresh but has a tangy touch. The best part is that the beer has no added sugar or artificial flavours. The beer is brewed with real pieces of fruit like mango and passion fruit!

When you pour it into your beer glass, you’ll notice a yellow-orange, slightly murky colour appearing. The beer has a large white head. 

On the nose, you will notice fruity aromas like mango, passion fruit, lemon, apricot, but also malt. 

On the palate, you can taste authentic fruit flavours. The passion fruit and mango flavours are dominant, but you’ll also taste malt and cookies. It has a slight bitterness, is medium-bodied and has mild to moderate carbonation. 

Jungle Joy is a Belgian Dubbel style of beer, but the fruitiness masks the style and pushes it under the fruit beer category. 

Jungle Joy is also one of the All-Star beers of Brussels Beer Project. This means the brewery presents prototypes and the community chooses the best beer. Jungle Joy won in 2016 against 4 other fruity beers. It is now one of the permanent and best beers of the brewery. 

The Jungle Joy beer stands out as it is unlike any other classic fruit beer. The beer has perfectly balanced acidity and just a hint of bitterness. Any beer lover will add it to their list of favourites. 

More about Jungle Joy beer:  

  • Where is Jungle Joy brewed?

The Brussels Beer Project brewery, as its name hints, is located in the capital city of Belgium. The home, where Jungle Joy is brewed, is situated on Dansaert street near the canal of Brussels. 

  • How to serve Jungle Joy beer? 

The best is to serve Jungle Joy in a Teku beer glass. The best pouring temperature is 7 degrees celsius. 

  • What are the ingredients of Jungle Joy beer?

The beer contains barley malt, hops, yeast, water, and extracts of mango and passionfruit.

  • Is Jungle Joy beer gluten-free?

No, it is not gluten-free.

  • What are other beers by Brussels Beer Project brewery? 

Some of the other beers by the brewery are Delta IPA, Wunderlager, Grosse Bertha, Pico Bello and Dark Sister

jungle joy
Photo: Brussels Beer Project
 
 

Thinking about buying Jungle Joy beer? Then go ahead and add it to the cart! You can also find this beer in our Brussels Beer box or choose a monthly beer delivery, where you’ll find surprising beers like this!

Add to my Wishlist
Beer Juice Junkie 5.4% Brussels Beer Project | IPA
€2,95
Belgique Bruxelles can En stock perm

Very balanced bouquet of hops with very present tropical aromas but without falling into hopburn.

Easy to drink in all circumstances, but ideal on a sunny terrace.

The Juice Junkie is one of the best beers made at the rue Dansaert brewery in Brussels.

Product with expired "best before" date.

Add to my Wishlist
Beer Babylone 7% Brussels Beer Project | Brune
€2,75
Belgique Bouteille Bruxelles En stock
Babylone is the famous bread beer from Beer Project with 25% of the malt replaced by unsold square bread from Delhayze.
Add to my Wishlist
Beer Pico Bello 0.3% Brussels Beer Project | Acide
€2,50
Belgique Bruxelles Canette En stock perm preorder Sans Alcool

The intensive hopping gives it a fruity and spicy taste without being bitter. Pico Bello is a hazy zero IPA.

Perfect substitute for people who like aromatic IPAs but don't want to or can't drink alcohol.

Pico Bello beer comes in a pale yellow colour and has a thick white foam. On the nose, you have aromas of hops, citrus and tropical fruits. On the palate, you get fruity, bitter and acidic tastes. It is a fresh and thirst-quenching beer.

Pico Bello was made with 100% natural ingredients. It has gone through a process of dealcoholization, but a special yeast strain was used to keep the flavour profile. A perfectly balanced craft beer without alcohol!

 

What does pico bello mean?

Pico Bello is also used as an expression. In Belgium, it is commonly used to describe when something is perfect or impeccable. For example, you can say, I want everything to be pico bello! That would mean you want everything to be perfect. 

 

Is Pico Bello beer completely alcohol-free?

No. Any real non-alcoholic beer still has some percentage of alcohol. Pico Bello has 0.3% of alcohol. You can read more information from our non-alcoholic beer page

 

What are the ingredients of Pico Bello beer?

Pico Bello non-alcoholic beer is made with water, Pilsner malt, Amarillo hops and yeast. Pico Bello also contains gluten

 

How to serve Pico Bello? 

The best serving temperature for Pico Bello beer is around 6 degrees celsius. 

 

What dishes go well with Pico Bello beer?

Pico Bello beer is ideal during brunch, as it is a non-alcoholic beer. It is also good as an aperitif, a light drink to start with. Lastly, it always works at a barbecue for anyone who does not want to drink anything heavy. 

 

What are some other beers by the Brussels Beer Project?

If you like Pico Bello beer, try out Pico Nova, another beer low in alcohol. If you are ready for something stronger, we can recommend Delta IPA, Jungle Joy, Juice Junky, Grosse Bertha and Wunderlager

Add to my Wishlist
Box of 8 BBP Beers Brussels Beer Project | Coffret
€27,00
Beer Project Belgique Bruxelles

A box of 8 beers from the Brussels Beer Project brewery.

If this box is no longer in stock, you can easily compose your own box via this link which will display all matching beers.

Add to my Wishlist

Brewery Brussels Beer Project

Brussels Beer Project is a successful Brussels brewery that was born from the meeting of Olivier and Sébastien during their ERASMUS in Canada.

Wanting to boost the Brussels market, which at the time was limited to three or four breweries, they wanted a brewery where crowdfunders would have a say in beer production. Several tests and tastings are organized each year to give the floor to crowdfunders.

Innovation and co-creation are at the heart of Beer Project's DNA which took shape from the beginning with the "Beer for Life". More than 800 crowdfunders joined the adventure in the first year and agreed Olivier and Sébastien to give up their respective jobs after collecting 30,000 via crowdfunding.

Initially the beers were all brewed at Anders! To guarantee a large production capacity. This is still the case for a few beers, in particular their classic beers (Delta, Grosse Berta, etc.), but all the so-called ephemeral beers are produced on Avenue Dansaert, a stone's throw from the canal.

It is this philosophy that led them to open their brasserie in the heart of downtown Brussels. Located in a neighborhood that is gradually becoming more gentrified, they have been able to place themselves at the crossroads of the different populations that populate the capital.

The number of brews produced per year in this small production unit is phenomenal. They brew between three and four times a week compared to once or twice for other breweries of this type.

This also involves a lot of collaborative brews with other breweries but also with various and varied partners such as restaurants, artists and producers of all kinds.

In the near future, the brewery will expand to Anderlecht with a view to recovering the production of the classic beers made at Anders!

There is no doubt that this company promises surprises for the future.

Brussels Beer Project Jobs

Brussels Beer Project announces a record wave of recruitment for the second quarter of 2021 to strengthen its teams as part of the opening of its new "BBP Bailli" taproom and the launch of its new brewery "Brussels Beer Project Anderlecht". BBP's workforce will almost double, going from 35 to 55 people. It is therefore mainly profiles of brewers and bartenders who are sought for this wave of recruitment.

brussels beer project jobs

Brussels Beer Project Bailli

Brussels Beer Project will open its second bar in Brussels at the corner of Avenue Louise and Rue du Bailli. BBP thus takes possession of the former Irish pub "Michael Collins", an institution in the Bailli district.

The BPP team had wanted to open a second taproom in Brussels for several years after the 3 successful openings in Paris (2) and Tokyo. Indeed, many people do not go to the BBP taproom located in the city center at 188 rue Antoine Dansaert.

BBP Bailli customers will be welcomed by around thirty pumps offering BBP beers as well as a selection of craft beers produced by friendly breweries. The atmosphere of the place will not be totally distorted because the television transmission of sporting events will be maintained. To eat, the recruitment of two experienced pizza makers is on the program.

Olivier and Sébastien, the 2 co-founders have also opened up the capital of the BBP Bailli to 49 employees who can also benefit from the great financial success of the Brussels Beer Project.

bar bière bbp bailli

BBP soap from Savonneries Bruxelloises

It is an original Brussels collaboration that took place at the end of 2020 with the launch of a beer soap. The Savonneries Bruxelloise thus produced the BBP soap which contains spent grains from the Beer Project brews. Dregs have their usefulness as an exfoliant alongside hops which bring an aromatic dimension to the soap. At the same time, BBP released a beer called "Shower Power" which fortunately is not a soap beer. Produced at only 1000 units, BBP soaps are available via the brewery's e-shop.

biere bbp shower power

Brussels Beer Project Anderlecht

The launch of the new Brussels Beer Project brewery in Anderlecht is scheduled for the end of 2021. Located along the canal in the Biestbroeck basin, the new brewery will have a production capacity of 35,000 hectoliters per year, or 10 million bottles per year.

The collaboration with the Limburg brewery "Anders!" which produces the permanent BBP beers thus comes to an end. This was necessary because the 2000 hectoliter facilities at Dansaert were far too small to meet the growing demand for Beer Project beers. The temporary beers produced in Dansaert will also be produced in Anderlecht and will give way to more experimental brews such as those intended for aging in barrels.

The new BBP brewery in Anderlecht will also make room for a 900 square meter beer garden to welcome local residents and the many cyclists who ride along the canal every weekend.

bbp anderlecht nouvelle brasserie 2021

Electrical collaboration between BBP and Bolt

BBP and Bold are teaming up to bring you BBP beers to new Bolt customers. Brussels Beer Project is already a customer of Bolt, which offers to source electricity directly from a clearly identified producer. Once the new BBP brewery in Anderlecht is in operation, BBP will become a net producer of electricity with its 250 square meters of solar panels. You can then join Bolt and ask to become customers of the electricity produced on the roofs of the Brussels Beer Project. In the meantime BBP is offering a pack of beers to new Bolt customers.

brussels beer project bolt

BBP Smells like Brussels Spirit

Several Brussels breweries have joined together to produce Brussels Smells like spirit from unsold barrels due to the sanitary closure of bars following COVID. These are the Brussels Beer Project, En Stoemelings and La Source breweries.

Creating brandy from brews of undrinkable beer is common among craft breweries but the COVID crisis has extended the transformation opportunity to all expired beer kegs.

bbp smells likes brussels spirit

All Together

Brussels Beer Project participates in the All Together solidarity project in which more than 550 breweries from 40 different countries participate. The principle is that each brewery brews the same recipe and donates the profits to a charity as part of the fight against COVID. Beer Project has therefore chosen the non-profit association "Horeca Come-back" launched to support HORECA establishments hard hit by health restrictions linked to COVID.

bbp all together

GDP Shop Dansaert

Since the opening of BBP Dansert, it has been possible to come and buy BBP beers on site during the opening of the bar, but since 2021, a shop has been opened in the adjacent premises where "La Fabrica" was located. It is open Thursday to Saturday from 2 p.m. to 8 p.m. and Sunday from 1 p.m. to 6 p.m.

shop magasin bière bbp dannsaert

BBP Canal Saint-Martin

Just one year after the opening of the first BBP bar in Paris in Pigalle, Brussels Beer Project is opening a second beer bar close to the Saint-Martin canal. The concept is the same with a maximum of beer available on tap and a catering offer that makes it an ideal place to have lunch on the weekend.

bar bbp canal saint martin

BBP Pigalle

Brussels Beer Project opened its first Parisian bar in March 2018 at 1 rue de Bruxelles (yes, you can't make it up) in the tourist district of Pigalle, a stone's throw from the famous Moulin Rouge. BBP craft beers are of course available on tap in pints or half pints. For the inauguration, a bus was even prepared from the Brussels capital to fill the Parisian bar with Brussels aficionados of the brewery.

bar bb pigalle

STEKAT’ Brussels Beer Project

Brussels Beer Project creates the surprise by launching in October 2017 the STEKAT in collaboration with Father Jérémie of the Sainte-Catherine church, located not far away.

Olivier and Sébastien, the two co-founders, hesitated at first when Father Jérémie approached them the first time. Especially since BBP's slogan is "Leave the abbey, join the playground".

Finally, STEKAT was an opportunity for BBP to offer a revisited abbey beer with a nice presence of aromatic hops. The launch of STEKAT, which took place during a sound and light event on the church square, was an opportunity to take legendary photos with Father Jérémie.

Finally, the STEKAT was brewed several years in a row in order to allocate the profits to the renovation of the church and the financing of a trip to Puy-du-Fou in France.

biere bbp stekat Père Jérémie

 

BBP Tokyo

Brussels Beer Project opened its first beer bar in May 2017 in Tokyo, Japan. The project is an initiative of the Japanese importer of BBP who also owns several bars. After Soleil Levant beer, created especially for Japan, BBP is strengthening its ties with Japan (the brewery's second export market) by opening its first beer bar there. It includes exclusive beers brewed at Dansaert as well as "Beer for Life" packs which can be picked up on site by crowdfunders.

bar bière bbp tokyo

GDP Wanderlust

BBP Wanderlust is the annual festival of the Beer Projet brewery during which friendly foreign breweries are invited to allow Brussels residents to discover European brewing diversity from Brussels. The location of the BBP Wanderlust changes frequently and this one has already taken place on the rooftop "Jardin" (2020), Quai 01 (2018) and Place Sainte-Catherine (2019).

brussels beer project wanderlust

Find the beers of Brewery Brussels Beer Project collection in one of our beer subscriptions

Brasserie Brussels Beer Project

5 items

5 items

Grosse Bertha 7% Brussels Beer Project | Hefeweizen
€2,50
Blanche Bruxelles

La Grosse Bertha est à mi-chemin entre une bière Hefeweisse et une triple car ses 7% d'alcool sont largement supérieurs aux 4-5% habituels. 

La couleur de la bière est jaune et brumeuse avec une faible carbonatation et une fine mousse. 

Au nez, on remarque des arômes d'agrumes, d'épices, de levure, de coriandre et de blé. La levure allemande lui confère également des arômes de banane et de clou de girofle. 

En bouche, on peut goûter la banane, les fruits, les épices, la levure et le malt. La bière a une finale légèrement amère. 

La Grosse Bertha a été la gagnante du défi prototype 2014. Brussels Beer Project a proposé quatre bières de blé et 31% des amateurs de bière bruxellois ont élu cette bière comme étant la meilleure. 

La Grosse Bertha est devenue une bière à succès grâce à son faible taux de houblon mais son taux d'alcool élevé. Ainsi, elle est appréciée à la fois par les amateurs et les experts de la bière. 

Qu'y a-t-il d'autre à savoir sur la bière Grosse Bertha?

  • D'où vient le nom de la bière Grosse Bertha?

La Grosse Bertha était une très grosse artillerie de siège utilisée par l'armée allemande pendant la première guerre mondiale. Un nom allemand a été choisi parce qu'un style de bière allemand, Hefeweizen, la recette a été utilisée pour fabriquer cette bière. Le nom en allemand est Dicke Bertha. 

  • Quels sont les ingrédients de la bière Grosse Bertha?

La bière Grosse Bertha contient du malt d'orge et de blé, du houblon, de la levure et, bien sûr, de l'eau. 

  • Qu'est-ce qu'une bière Hefeweizen? 

Hefe signifie levure en allemand et Weizen signifie blé. Ce nom définit un style de bière où ces deux ingrédients sont typiquement utilisés. Les bières Hefeweizen sont généralement des bières faciles à boire et rafraîchissantes. 

  • Qu'est-ce qu'une bière triple? 

Une bière triple est une bière de style belge avec un taux d'alcool très élevé. Ce terme définit une pale ale forte. 

  • Comment servir la bière Grosse Bertha?

Servez la Grosse Bertha en la versant lentement dans un verre à bière incliné. Vous obtiendrez ainsi une belle mousse de tête. La meilleure température de service est de 6 degrés Celsius. 

  • Quel est le degré d'amertume de la bière Grosse Bertha?

Selon l'International Bitterness Unit, la Grosse Bertha a un IBU de 20. À titre de référence, les bières lambics sont généralement celles qui présentent la plus faible amertume avec un IBU allant jusqu'à 10. Les Indian Pale Ales ont généralement les chiffres IBU les plus élevés qui se situent entre 40 et 120. 

  • La bière Grosse Bertha est-elle sans gluten?

Non. Si vous êtes intéressé par les bières sans gluten, consultez notre catalogue et sélectionnez le filtre sans gluten. 

  • Quelles sont les autres bières de la brasserie Brussels Beer Project?

Grosse Bertha est la troisième bière de la brasserie Brussels Beer Project. Les autres bières connues de la brasserie sont Delta IPA, Jungle Joy, Wunderlager, Pico Bello et Juice Junky, entre autres. 

Grosse Bertha
Photo: Brussels Beer Project

Vous voulez acheter la bière Grosse Bertha en ligne? Ajoutez la bière à votre panier et attendez la livraison de votre bière! Vous pouvez commander un coffret complet de bière Grosse Bertha uniquement ou obtenir un box de bière mixte de votre choix. Vous pouvez également trouver la Grosse Berthe dans nos coffrets de bière bruxelloise ou belge ou dans l'abonnement mensuel de bière

Ajouter à ma liste de souhait
Jungle Joy 6.6% Brussels Beer Project | Fruitée
€2,75
Bruxelles

La Jungle Joy c'est la fusion de la mangue et du fruit de la passion. Une bière fruitée mais non-sucrée que tout le monde apprécie. Il s'agit d'une bière exotique qui n'est pas seulement fraîche mais qui a une touche acidulée. La meilleure partie est que la bière n'a pas de sucre ajouté ou d'arômes artificiels. La bière est brassée avec de vrais morceaux de fruits comme la mangue et le fruit de la passion!

Lorsque vous la versez dans votre verre à bière, vous remarquerez l'apparition d'une couleur jaune-orange, légèrement trouble. La bière a une grosse mousse blanche

Au nez, vous remarquerez des arômes fruités comme la mangue, le fruit de la passion, le citron, l'abricot, mais aussi le malt. 

En bouche, vous pourrez déguster d'authentiques saveurs de fruits. Les saveurs de fruit de la passion et de mangue sont dominantes, mais vous goûterez également du malt et des biscuits. Elle a une légère amertume, est moyennement corsée et a une carbonatation légère à modérée. 

Jungle Joy est une bière de style Dubbel belge, mais le caractère fruité masque le style et la fait entrer dans la catégorie des bières fruitées

Jungle Joy est également l'une des bières All-Star du Brussels Beer Project. Cela signifie que la brasserie présente des prototypes et que la communauté choisit la meilleure bière. Jungle Joy a gagné en 2016 contre 4 autres bières fruitées. Elle fait désormais partie des bières permanentes et des meilleures bières de la brasserie. 

La bière Jungle Joy se distingue car elle ne ressemble à aucune autre bière fruitée classique. La bière a une acidité parfaitement équilibrée et juste un soupçon d'amertume. Tout amateur de bière l'ajoutera à sa liste de bières préférées. 

En savoir plus sur la bière Jungle Joy: 

  • Où est brassée la Jungle Joy?

La brasserie du Brussels Beer Project, comme son nom l'indique, est située dans la capitale de la Belgique. La maison, où Jungle Joy est brassée, est située dans la rue Dansaert près du canal de Bruxelles. 

  • Comment servir la bière Jungle Joy? 

Le mieux est de servir la Jungle Joy dans un verre à bière Teku. La meilleure température de service est de 7 degrés Celsius. 

  • Quels sont les ingrédients de la bière Jungle Joy?

La bière contient du malt d'orge, du houblon, de la levure, de l'eau et des extraits de mangue et de fruit de la passion.

  • La bière Jungle Joy est-elle sans gluten?

Non, elle n'est pas sans gluten.

  • Quelles sont les autres bières de la brasserie Brussels Beer Project? 

Certaines des autres bières de la brasserie sont Delta IPA, Wunderlager, Grosse Bertha, Pico Bello et Dark Sister.

jungle joy
Photo: Brussels Beer Project

Vous envisagez d'acheter la bière Jungle Joy? Alors allez-y et ajoutez-la au panier! Vous pouvez également trouver cette bière dans notre box de bière de Bruxelles ou choisir une livraison mensuelle de bière, où vous trouverez des bières surprenantes comme celle-ci!

Ajouter à ma liste de souhait
Wunderlager 3.8% Brussels Beer Project | Lager
€2,25
Blonde Bruxelles
Une bière lager à faible teneur en alcool mais riche en arômes et en goût.
Ajouter à ma liste de souhait
Babylone 7% Brussels Beer Project | Brune
€2,75
Bruxelles
La Babylone est la célèbre bière au pain de chez Beer Project avec 25% du malt qui a été remplacé par des invendus de pains carré de chez Delhayze.
Ajouter à ma liste de souhait
Coffret 8 Bières BBP Brussels Beer Project | Coffret
€27,00
Beer Project Bruxelles

Un coffret de 8 bières de la brasserie Brussels Beer Project.

Ajouter à ma liste de souhait

Histoire Brasserie Brussels Beer Project

Brussels Beer Project est une brasserie bruxelloise à succès qui est née de la rencontre de Olivier et Sébastien durant leur ERASMUS au Canada.

Voulant dynamiser le marché bruxellois, qui à l'époque, était restreint à trois ou quatre brasseries, ils voulaient une brasserie où les crowdfunders auraient leur mot à dire sur la production des bières. Plusieurs tests et dégustations sont organisés chaque année pour donner la parole aux crowdfunders.

L’innovation et la co-création sont au cœur de l’ADN de Beer Project qui prit forme dès le début avec le « Beer for Life ». Plus de 800 crowdfunders rejoignirent l’aventure dés la première année et convinrent Olivier et Sébastien d’abandonner leurs jobs respectifs après la collecte de 30000 via le crowdfunding.

Initialement, les bières étaient toutes brassées chez Anders ! pour garantir une capacité de production importante. C’est toujours le cas pour quelques bières, notamment leurs bières classiques (Delta, Grosse Berta, etc.), mais toutes les bières dites éphémères sont produites avenue Dansaert, à deux pas du canal.

C'est cette philosophie qui les a amenés à ouvrir leur brasserie en plein centre-ville de Bruxelles. Située dans un quartier qui se gentrifie peu à peu, ils ont su s'inscrire à la croisée des différentes populations qui peuplent la capitale.

Le nombre de brassins conçus par an dans cette petite unité de production est phénoménal. Ils brassent entre trois et quatre fois par semaine contre une à deux fois pour les autres brasseries de ce type.

Cela passe aussi par énormément de brassins collaboratifs avec d’autres brasseries mais également avec des partenaires divers et variés tels que des restaurants, des artistes et des producteurs de tous genre.

Dans un futur proche, la brasserie va s’agrandir à Anderlecht dans l’optique de récupérer la production des bières classiques faites chez Anders !

Nul doute que cette entreprise promet des surprises pour l’avenir.

Brussels Beer Project Jobs

Brussels Beer Project annonce une vague de recrutement record pour le deuxième trimestre 2021 afin de renforcer ses équipes dans le cadre de l’ouverture de sa nouvelle taproom « BBP Bailli » et le lancement de sa nouvelle brasserie « Brussels Beer Project Anderlecht ». L’effectif de BBP va presque doubler en passant de 35 à 55 personnes. Ce sont du coup principalement des profils de brasseurs et de barmans qui sont recherché pour cette vague de recrutement.

Brussels Beer Project Bailli

Brussels Beer Project ouvrira son deuxième bar à Bruxelles à l’angle de l’avenue Louise et de la rue du Bailli. BBP prend ainsi possession de l’ancien pub irlandais « Michael Collins », une institution dans le quartier du Bailli.

Cela faisait déjà plusieurs années que l’équipe du BPP souhaitait ouvrir une deuxième taproom à Bruxelles après les 3 ouvertures à succès à Paris (2) et à Tokyo. En effet, de nombreuses personnes ne se déplace pas jusqu’à la taproom BBP située dans le centre-ville au 188 rue Antoine Dansaert.

Les clients du BBP Bailli seront accueillis par une trentaine de pompes proposant les bières BBP mais aussi une sélection de bières artisanales produites par des brasseries amies. L’ambiance du lieu ne sera pas totalement dénaturée car la transmission télévisée d’événements sportifs sera maintenue. Pour se restaurer, le recrutement de deux pizzaïolos expérimentés est au programme.

Olivier et Sébastien, les 2 co-fondateurs ont également ouvert le capital du BBP Bailli à 49 collaborateurs qui peuvent du coup également profiter de la belle réussite financière du Brussels Beer Project.

La savon BBP des Savonneries Bruxelloises

C’est une collaboration bruxelloise originale qui a eu lieu fin 2020 avec le lancement d’un savon à la bière. Les Savonneries Bruxelloise ont ainsi produit le savon BBP qui contient des drêches des brassins de Beer Project. Les drêches ont leur utilité en qualité d’exfoliant aux côtés de houblons qui apportent une dimension aromatique au savon. En parallèle, BBP a sorti une bière intitulée « Shower Power » qui heureusement n’est pas une bière au savon. Produits à seulement 1000 unités, les savons BBP sont disponibles via l’e-shop de la brasserie.

Brussels Beer Project Anderlecht

Le lancement de la nouvelle brasserie Brussels Beer Project à Anderlecht est prévu pour la fin de l’année 2021. Située le long du canal dans le bassin de Biestbroeck, la nouvelle brasserie aura une capacité de production de 35000 hectolitres par an, soit 10 millions de bouteilles par an.

La collaboration avec la brasserie Limbourgeoise « Anders ! »  qui produit les bières BBP permanentes prend ainsi fin. Celle-ci fut nécessaire car les installations de 2000 hectolitres à Dansaert étaient beaucoup trop petites pour satisfaire la demande croissante pour les bières Beer Project. Les bières temporaires produites à Dansaert seront également produites à Anderlecht et laisseront leur place à des brassins plus expérimentaux tels que ceux destinés au vieillissement en barriques.

La nouvelle brasserie BBP à Anderlecht fera aussi une belle place à un beer garden de 900 mètres carrés pour accueillir les habitants du quartier et les nombreux cyclistes qui longent le canal chaque weekend.

Collaboration électrique entre BBP et Bolt

BBP et Bold s’associent pour vous offrir les bières BBP aux nouveaux clients Bolt. Brussels Beer Project est déjà client de Bolt qui propose de sourcer directement l’électricité depuis un producteur clairement identifié. Une fois que la nouvelle brasserie BBP à Anderlecht sera en activité, BBP deviendra un producteur net d’électricité avec ses 250 mètres carrés de panneaux solaires. Vous pourrez alors rejoindre Bolt et demander à devenir les clients de l’électricité produite sur les toits du Brussels Beer Project. En attendant BBP offre un pack de bières aux nouveaux clients Bolt.

BBP Smells like Brussels Spirit

Plusieurs brasseries bruxelloises se sont unies pour produire le Brussels Smells like spirit à partir des fûts invendus à cause de la fermeture sanitaire des bars suite au COVID. Il s'agit des brasseries Brussels Beer Project, En Stoemelings et la Source.

La création d'eau de vie à partir de brassins de bière impropre à la consommation est courante chez les brasseries artisanales mais la crise du COVID a étendu l'opportunité de transformation à tous les fûts de bière périmés.

All Together

Brussels Beer Project participe au projet solidaire All Together auquel participe plus de 550 brasseries de 40 pays différents. Le principe est que chaque brasserie brasse la même recette et reverse les bénéfices à une association caritative dans le cadre de la lutte contre le COVID. Beer Project a du coup choisi l’ASBL « Horeca Come-back » lancée pour soutenir les établissements HORECA durement touchés par les restrictions sanitaires liées au COVID.

BBP Shop Dansaert

Depuis l'ouverture de BBP Dansert, il était possible de venir acheter les bières BBP sur place pendant l'ouverture du bar mais depuis 2021, un shop a été ouvert dans le local adjacent où se trouvait ""La Fabrica"". Celui-ci est ouvert du jeudi au samedi de 14h à 20h ainsi que le dimanche de 13h à 18h.

BBP Canal Saint-Martin

Un an seulement après l’ouverture à Pigalle du premier bar BBP à Paris, Brussels Beer Project ouvre un deuxième bar à bière à deux pas du canal Saint-Martin. Le concept est le même avec un maximum de bière disponible à la pression et une offre de restauration qui en fait un endroit idéal pour luncher le weekend.

BBP Pigalle

Brussels Beer Project a ouvert en mars 2018 son premier bar parisien au 1 rue de Bruxelles (oui ça ne s’invente pas) dans le quartier touristique de Pigalle, à deux pas du célèbre Moulin Rouge. Les bières artisanales BBP sont bien entendu disponible à la pression en pinte ou en demi. Pour l’inauguration, un bus fut même apprêté depuis la capitale Bruxelloise pour remplir le bar parisien avec les aficionados bruxellois de la brasserie.

STEKAT’ Brussels Beer Project

Brussels Beer Project crée la surprise en lançant en octobre 2017 la STEKAT en collaboration avec le Père Jérémie de l’église Sainte-Catherine, située non-loin.

Olivier et Sébastien, les deux co-fondateurs, ont d’abord hésité lorsque le Père Jérémie les approcha la première fois. D’autant plus que le slogan de BBP est « Leave the abbay, join the playground ».

Finalement, la STEKAT fut l’occasion pour BBP de proposer une bière d’abbaye revisitée avec une belle présence de houblons aromatiques. Le lancement de la STEKAT qui eut lieu lors d’un événement son et lumière sur le parvis de l’église, fut l’occasion pour prendre des photos mythiques avec le Père Jérémie.

Pour terminer, la STEKAT fut brassées plusieurs années de suite afin de permettre d’allouer les bénéfices à la rénovation de l’église et le financement d’un voyage au Puy-du-Fou en France.

 

BBP Tokyo

Brussels Beer Projet a ouvert son premier bar à bière en mai 2017 à Tokyo au Japon. Le projet est une initiative de l’importateur japonais de BBP qui possède également plusieurs bars. Après la bière Soleil Levant, crée spécialement pour le Japon, BBP renforce ses liens avec le Japon (deuxième marché export de la brasserie) en y ouvrant son premier bar à bière. On y retrouve les bières exclusives brassées à Dansaert ainsi que les packs « Beer for Life » qui peuvent être retirés sur place par les crowdfunders.

BBP Wanderlust

BBP Wanderlust est le festival annuel de la brasserie Beer Projet au cours de laquelle des brasseries étrangères amies sont invitées afin de permettre aux bruxellois de découvrir la diversité brassicole européenne depuis Bruxelles. L’emplacement du BBP Wanderlust change fréquemment et celui-ci à déjà eu lieu sur le rooftop « Jardin » (2020), Quai 01 (2018) et Place Sainte-Catherine (2019).

Retrouvez les bières de la collection Brasserie Brussels Beer Project dans l'un de nos abonnements bières.