The Saint Feuillin brewery takes its name from an abbey founded in 1125 in the town of Roeulx. The brewery was created much later in 1873. It was a woman, Stéphanie Friart, who brewed the beers, which is unique at that time.
She was already brewing, and her success brought her medals; at the Universal Exhibition in Antwerp in 1894 and in Geneva in 1895. She ran the business until 1910, when she handed it over to her nephew.
After the wars, the brewery is still on its feet and has managed to get through this period without too much difficulty. THE brewery even has a very good reputation, the Saint-Feuillin will make its appearance and in 1950, it is already available in blonde and brown.
In 1986, the brewery was completely renovated, most of the facilities are dilapidated. The brewers also decide to launch the Saint-Feuillin triple which they will sell in unusual formats; Magnum 1,5L - Jeroboam 3L - Methusalem 6L - Salmanazar 9L
This tradition has lasted until today, today the brewery is prosperous, it supports many cultural, folkloric and sporting events. It has become an important economic player in the region.